It seems as though Apex has decided to follow suit and introduce a new battle pass system, and why not? It became known through Epic Games’, Fortnite which saw massive success in the battle royale genre, so it makes sense they want to follow in their footsteps. This article will provide you with all the information you need to know about the new battle pass.

For those of you who don’t know the battle pass is a rewards system that rewards players based on experience and time playing the game. There are various rewards including skins, packs and in-game currency.

How does it work?

Players will level up from 1 to 110 through experience gained while playing Apex Legends.

There will be rewards for both free players and for people that buy the battle-pass, with the battle-pass rewards being considerably better. There will be a run-down on all the rewards on offer below.

You are able to get bonus experience by playing different legends. this is based on your survival time within games. There is a cap per week of 25,000 per legend.


As mentioned earlier free players are able to earn rewards however it is less frequent than battle pass players. However the great thing about the battle-pass is you are able to earn enough Apex Coins to buy another next season!

Free Pass Rewards
  • 5 Apex Packs
  • 18 Character Trackers
  • 1 Rare Character Skin (Octane)
Premium Battle Pass Rewards
  • All Free Pass Rewards
  • 7 Apex Packs
  • 3 Rare Character Skins
  • 20 Rare Weapon Skins
  • An Epic Weapon Skin (Prowler Burst PDW)
  • The Legendary 3 Stage Skin (Havoc)
  • 1000 Apex Coins
  • 9 Banner Frames
  • 9 Intro Quips
  • 9 Character Trackers
  • 21 Badges
  • 10 Battle Pass Point Boosts

How much does it cost?

Currently they have a battle pass and a battle pass bundle available to buy. The only difference being is the bundle allows you to skip 25 levels of the battle pass. These can be bought for 950 coins and 2800 coins respectively.

I hope you enjoyed the article, let me know what you think about the new battle pass by commenting below.